Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime

I’ve been rather quiet lately, I know . . . It’s just been too hot here to do much, and my brain doesn’t work well in this weather. I suppose I could write posts in the evenings when it’s cooler, but then there is dinnertime and playtimeย  . . . and then sleep-time. Life is just so busy then!

This week’s photo challenge is all about lunchtime. I don’t get lunch, as such. I have to wait until dinner time to get a decent meal. But Lisa gives me some “puppy cookies” (see note at bottom of post) as she calls them, to tide me over until then. I’m pretty good at rationing them out throughout the day, and only eating one when I really need a snack. Often I take a dog biscuit with me when I go and take a nap, just in case I wake up mid-nap with a snack attack.

Image

Me with my stash of doggie biscuits.

Willie and I both think that “puppy cookies” is a silly name for them. I’m NOT a puppy any longer, but Lisa often calls me her “Little Pup”. When is she going to realise that I’m a big dog now? Well, maybe not big, but all grown up.

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime

  1. Oh, Rosie Bear, I know all about snack attacks too… middle-of-the-night empty tummy rumbles are the worst… How sensible and strong-willed of you to spread your stash out so that it last you through the day. Well done!

    • I even amaze myself with my self-control sometimes! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Although if they were pieces of biltong I would gobble them down quickly, and not leave any for later.

  2. Lisa calls you ‘Little Pup’ ’cause she loves you . . . and I think ‘puppie cookies’ is a lovely name for the ‘dog biscuits’: isn’t that a mouthful!! And, Rosie, that is a really beautiful photo Lisa has taken of you . . . I think it is my favourite so far ๐Ÿ™‚ !

    • Yes, Lisa does love me. A lot. Thanks, I think it was a beautiful photo too. Lisa had been trying to photograph me holding a puppy cookie between my front paws, but I wasn’t ready to eat one yet.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime | Flickr Comments

  4. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 11, 'Lunchtime'] | 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

