Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the details

This week’s photo challenge is: Lost in the details. So I asked Lisa to take some close-up photos of me. Basically, an eye, ear and nose sequence, so you could see what three of my sensory organs look like up close.

We tried to get the Neurotic Cat to participate in the challenge, but she ran away every time the camera got too close.

IMG_1473 small

My eyes are really my best feature . . . They say your soul is reflected in your eyes, but I can only see the blinds etc reflected in them. πŸ˜‰

IMG_1474 small

This funny looking thing is one of my ears. Ears are very useful – I can hear much better than my humans. My ears look a little wet in the photo. That’s because I had just had a bath. I smell very good now.

IMG_1472 small

My nose . . . I can smell even better than the Neurotic Cat. You could say I’m like a shark on dry land. The area just below my nose and around my mouth (with all the little whiskers) is very sensitive and I feel things with it.

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the details

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost In The Details | Flickr Comments

  2. Rosie: thank you for posing so beautifully for Lisa! Huh, I can just see the Neurotic Cat, well, being ‘neurotic’ when asked to do this. My favourite is the one of your eyes. Sorry and a hug from a long way away – I can actually see right into your eye, even from the side, and it gives me a lovely warm feel! Have a good week, Rosie – go give Lisa a bit of a ‘slurp’ from me πŸ™‚ !

    • Thank you, Eha! I actually didn’t like it when Lisa put the camera right up to my nose. She had to hold my head still. I gave Lisa a big slurp on her nose for you. πŸ™‚

      • Rosie!! I meant on the cheek you silly-billy, not her nose! Hmmm!!! Now, go back to Lisa and say ‘thank you’ from me for her great link on her blog – for some reason my computer did not want to talk to her blog today, but I loved what she suggested!! Sorry to ask you for extras, but I don’t want to sound rude πŸ˜‰ !

Leave a Reply

