It’s all Yvonne’s “fault”

Personally, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with me, but I’m sometimes called needy, naughty, and a bully (I sometimes throw my weight around) by my humans. Rude of them, don’t you think? I prefer to think of myself as very loving and keen to be with my humans at all times, adventurous and keen to try out new things, and a “dog of substance”.

My sister and I wrestling - I'm the top dog!

My sister and I wrestling – I’m the top dog!

If anyone is responsible for how I turned it it is Yvonne (the first human I ever met). She was there when I was born. Yvonne and her daughters treated me and my siblings like we were royalty! They gave us tons of love, played with us endlessly, and indulged us.They let us run riot in their home. Literally. So we came to expect that everything belonged to us. Including the humans. After 8 weeks of this, who would want to become a regular dog?

The six of us sleeping on Yvonne's bed - as it such be!  I'm the one in the middle lying on my back.

The six of us sleeping on Yvonne’s bed – as it should be! I’m the one in the middle lying on my back.

When it came time to find new homes for us, Yvonne wrote an email to the humans who were going to adopt us, so they could “pick their puppy”. Yvonne told Lisa and Willie that I was a chunky pup, who didn’t take any nonsense from the others and who didn’t let anyone mess with her food or toys. They were warned and they still chose me! So why were they so surprised when they got me?!

Now how can I reach that liquid to taste it?

Now how can I reach that liquid to taste it?

To read Lisa’s somewhat distorted view of my arrival in their lives, read her Jet-set Puppy series:

She writes well – I just wish she’d get her facts straight! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Gnawing on a lamp to see if it's edible.

Gnawing on a lamp base to see if it’s edible.

10 thoughts on “It’s all Yvonne’s “fault”

  1. Aren’t you the cutest things!! It’s moms fault that I’m the pampered pig that I’ve become. I’m not knocking it – we would be crazy if we did, you know. ๐Ÿ™‚ XOXO – Bacon

    • That’s just it, Bacon! They pamper us, and then complain when we get spoilt! Silly humans. Had a look at your blog and you’re one cute little pig. I like pigs. We had a little pig living close by, and I used to see him when we went walking.

      I’m glad you found my blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Listen Rosie Bear honeybunch: now little human children are also often loved and spoilt to bits and allowed to be a little naughty when they are knee-high-to-a-grasshopper [funny saying, isn’t it?]! But when they grow big, and you are a big girl now they are meant to act grownup and sensible. Your humans do expect that and I think you should show them that you can be trusted to behave in a ‘mature’ way! Hmmm, nose in that glass: well I don’t think I better teach you any bad habits – you work that one out yourself! ‘Woof! Woof!’ and sitting up might be a good start ๐Ÿ˜€ !

Leave a Reply

